Automated temperature monitoring and prediction of the core temperature of food - a "Quality 4.0" approach for food wholesale and retail

"Quality 4.0" complements the "Industry 4.0" approach to the digitization of business processes within the end-to-end value chain in food retailing with the quality management component. The objective is to increase food safety in branch retail companies by continuously monitoring the temperature and condition of refrigerated furniture and dynamically predicting the core temperature of perishable food.

With the Axino.IoT.FoodSafety solution, Axino Solutions AG presents an innovative approach with advanced analysis and forecasting functionality for food wholesale and retail. The solution supports HACCP (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) processes in corporate quality assurance and is based on the combination of automated and self-sufficient sensor monitoring of refrigerated furniture with a special, innovative forecasting algorithm in an analytics and management application. The automated forecasting and testing system proactively informs process owners and employees in the stores via smartphone or tablet PC about food safety related malfunctions or events. QM-relevant data and corrective actions taken in the event of an incident are fully documented.

Axino.IoT.FoodSafety consists of the following components:

  • SENSTRACK Innovative Axino Solutions sensor unit for refrigerated furniture with integrated LoRaWAN communication module.

  • AXINO.IoT Browser-based backend application server with innovative prediction algorithm for core temperatures, including mobile smartphone-based management and configuration applications for store service.
     

This innovative solution was developed by Axino Solutions AG in Solothurn (Switzerland) in cooperation with a research institute and a Swiss electronics manufacturer. Due to its autonomous design using battery-powered sensors in LowPower Network Technology (LPN), the system is particularly flexible in use, regardless of the manufacturer and age of the refrigerated furniture.

 

The project is based on the quality management requirements of a large Swiss company in the food retail sector. Furthermore, the Axino.IoT solution is ideally suited to enable condition-based maintenance and other data-driven processes in store service via comprehensive cross-branch sensor data management.

Benefits for food wholesale and retail:

The automated monitoring solution for refrigerated furniture and chilled goods offers great advantages for the store service or comprehensive quality management of the entire company, which can be measured in terms of both quality and money:

  • Significant increase of measurement quantity and quality
    through continuous measurement (24x7) and auditable historization of sensor data, avoidance of error sources with manual logging, automated compliance with internal HACCP procedures, automated triggering of manual random sample examinations.

  • Significant reduction of reading and administration costs
    through automation of the measuring system and automated integration into the branch alarm management or facility management fault clearance processes (savings of 30-60 minutes working time per branch/day are possible).

  • Significant reduction in the operating costs of the sensor management solution
    through inexpensive, easy to install and reusable sensor units, by largely dispensing with an own IT communication infrastructure by using public IoT data networks for a small usage fee with LoRaWAN network providers

The task:

  • Support of a quality management system to ensure food safety for chilled perishable food

The solution:

  • Axino.IoT.FoodSafety

The highlights:

  • Affordable solution with a long service life and low operating costs for maintenance and administration

  • Combines innovative sensor technology with automated, autonomous data communication

  • Integrated predictive algorithms enable automated integration into branch management processes

  • correlation of process data with external parameters (weather, temperature, humidity, customer frequency)

  • Easily extendable with additional use cases in the branch service

The system can easily be extended to include further applications in store service, for which standard sensors are already available today or where new sensors have to be designed and manufactured with reasonable effort. Such IoT-based processes are for example:

  • Proof of unbroken cold chains (e.g. by monitoring roll pallets)

  • Demand cleaning and pest control

  • condition-based maintenance for building services engineering

  • Waste management (measurement of container levels)

  • Car Park Management

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61 

52068 Aachen 

Germany

Enterprise Service Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Do not copy or distribute without permission  | Imprint | Pivacy Policy

Automatisierte Temperaturüberwachung und Prognose der Kerntemperatur von Lebensmitteln - ein „Qualität 4.0“ Ansatz für den Lebensmittel Groß- und Einzelhandel

„Qualität 4.0“ ergänzt den „Industrie 4.0“ Ansatz bei der Digitalisierung der Geschäftsprozesse innerhalb der End-to-End-Wertschöpfungskette im Lebensmittel-Einzelhandel um die Komponente Qualitäts-Management. Zielsetzung ist die Erhöhung der Lebensmittelsicherheit bei Filial-Einzelhandelsunternehmen durch kontinuierliche Temperatur- und Zustandsüberwachung von Kühlmobiliar und die dynamische Prognose der Kerntemperatur verderblicher Lebensmittel.

Die Axino Solutions AG stellt mit der Lösung Axino.IoT.FoodSafety einen innovativen Ansatz mit fortschrittlicher Analyse- und Prognosefunktionalität für den Lebensmittel Groß- und Einzelhandel vor. Die Lösung unterstützt die HACCP-Prozesse (Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points) in der Qualitätssicherung von Unternehmen und basiert auf der Kombination einer automatisierten und autarken Sensorüberwachung von Kühlmobiliar mit einem speziellen, innovativen Prognose-Algorithmus in einer Analytics- und Management-Anwendung. Das automatisierte Prognose- und Prüfsystem informiert proaktiv Prozessverantwortliche und Mitarbeiter in den Filialen über Smartphone oder Tablet-PC zu lebensmittel-sicherheitsrelevanten Störungen oder Ereignissen. QM-relevante Daten und Maßnahmen zur Abhilfe im Ereignisfall werden lückenlos dokumentiert.

Axino.IoT.FoodSafety setzt sich aus folgenden Komponenten zusammen:

  • SENSTRACK Innovative Axino Solutions Sensoreinheit für Kühlmobiliar mit integriertem LoRaWAN Kommunikationsmodul.

  • AXINO.IoT Browser-basierender Backend Application-Server mit innovativem Prognose-Algorithmus für Kerntemperaturen, incl. mobiler Smartphone-basierter Verwaltungs- und Konfigurations-Anwendungen für den Filialdienst.
     

Diese innovative Lösung wurde von Axino Solutions AG in Solothurn (Schweiz) in Kooperation mit einem Forschungsinstitut sowie einem Schweizer Elektronik-hersteller entwickelt. Aufgrund der autonomen Auslegung über batteriebetriebene Sensorik in LowPower Netzwerk-Technologie (LPN) ist das System besonders flexibel einsetzbar, unabhängig von Hersteller und Alter des Kühlmobiliars.


Das Projekt basiert auf den Anforderungen des Qualitäts-Management eines großen schweizerischen Unternehmens im Lebensmittel-Einzelhandel. Die Axino.IoT-Lösung ist darüber hinaus bestens geeignet, über ein umfassendes filialübergreifendes Sensor-Daten-Management eine zustandsorientierte Instandhaltung sowie weitere datengetriebene Prozesse im Filialdienst zu ermöglichen.

Nutzen für den Lebensmittel Groß- und Einzelhandel:

Die automatisierte Überwachungslösung für Kühlmobiliar und Kühlgut bietet dem Filialdienst bzw. einem umfassenden Qualitäts-Management des gesamten Unternehmens große Vorteile, die sich sowohl qualitativ als auch monetär bemessen lassen:

  • Deutliche Erhöhung von Messquanität und -qualität
    durch kontinuierliches Messen (24x7) und auditfähiges Historisieren von Sensordaten, Vermeidung von Fehlerquellen bei manueller Protokollierung, automatisierte Einhaltung interner HACCP-Verfahren, automatisiere Auslösung manueller Stichprobenuntersuchungen.

  • Signifikante Senkung der Ablese- und Verwaltungskosten
    durch Automatisierung des Messwesens und eine automatisierte Einbindung in
    das Filial-Alarm-Management bzw. Facility-Management-Entstörungsprozesse (Einsparung von 30-60 Minuten Arbeitszeit pro Filiale/Tag sind möglich).

  • Signifikante Senkung der Betriebskosten der Sensor-Management-Lösung
    durch preisgünstige, einfach zu installierende und wiederverwendbare Sensoreinheiten, durch weitgehenden Verzicht auf eine eigene IT -Kommunikations-Infrastruktur durch Nutzung öffentlicher IoT Datennetze gegen geringe Nutzungsgebühr bei LoRaWAN Netz-Providern.

Die Aufgabe:

  • Unterstützung eines Qualitäts-Management Systems zur Sicherstellung der Lebensmittelsicherheit für gekühlte, verderbliche Lebensmittel

Die Lösung:

  • Axino.IoT.FoodSafety

Die Highlights:

  • Erschwingliche Lösung mit langer Nutzungsdauer und geringem Betriebsaufwand für Pflege und Verwaltung

  • Kombiniert innovative Sensorik mit einer automatisierten, autarken Datenkommunikation

  • Integrierte prädiktive Algorithmen ermöglichen automatisierte Einbindung in Filial-Management-Prozesse

  • Korrelation von Prozessdaten mit externen Parameter (Wetter, Temperatur, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Kundenfrequenz)

  • Einfach um weitere Anwendungsfälle im Filialdiensterweiterbar

Das System kann sehr einfach um weitere Anwendungsfälle im Filialdienst erweitert werden, für die heute bereits handelsübliche Sensoren zur Verfügung stehen oder wo mit vertretbarem Aufwand neue Sensoren konzipiert und hergestellt werden müssen. Solche IoT-basierte Prozesse sind z.B.:

  • Nachweis lückenloser Kühlketten (z.B. durch Überwachung Rollpaletten)

  • Bedarfsreinigung und Schädlingsbekämpfung

  • zustandsbasierte Instandhaltung für die Gebäudetechnik

  • Abfall-Management (Messung Füllstand Container)

  • Parkraum-Management

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61

52068 Aachen

Deutschland

Enterprise Service Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Nicht ohne Genehmigung kopieren oder verteilen | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung