The Challenge

In times of high competitive pressure, it is more important than ever to remain competitive by minimizing costs while maintaining or even improving quality and delivery reliability.

This applies to all companies across all industries - such as chemical and pharmaceutical companies, energy providers, automotive manufacturers, IT and telecommunications companies, etc. - who operate their business with the help of technical equipment and also those who provide the technical service for it.

A decisive competitive factor is an efficient maintenance management system. Axino Solutions relies on the IBM Maximo Enterprise Asset Management product. We have been successfully implementing Maximo projects for a wide range of customers since 1999.

The current version 7.6 offers a mature and proven system that uses state-of-the-art technology. Maximo has a scalable service-oriented architecture. The actual Maximo software runs on a central application server. Employees only need a standard web browser to use the software. There is no need to install the software at individual workstations, so that support costs are minimized here as well.

Maximo EAM consists of the six central modules:

  • Asset Management

  • Order management

  • Service Management

  • Supply Management

  • Materials Management

  • Contract Management

With Maximo, preventive, predictive, routine and unscheduled maintenance can be optimally implemented. Maximo is highly flexible and can be easily adapted to a wide range of customer requirements in terms of organization, processes and maintenance strategies. In addition, a wide range of connectors and interfaces (SAP, Oracle, OPC, etc.) make it possible to integrate the system into production and corporate IT.

When it comes to automatically optimizing the resource planning of maintenance or service organizations or to visually support the schedulers in the allocation of maintenance orders, the add-on product IBM Maximo Scheduler is used. The Scheduler is fully integrated into Maximo. The scheduler can distribute orders graphically to employees using drag and drop. An automatic mode is also available, which carries out shift planning based on employee knowledge, calculated travel times, employee availability and required material, SLAs and other customer-specific factors.

Both individual employees and columns can be scheduled. Further advantages of the IBM Maximo Scheduler are capacity planning and the possibility to simulate "what-if" scenarios. The IBM Maximo Scheduler is configurable and can therefore be optimally adapted to the specific needs of the service organization. IBM Maximo Scheduler results in lower costs, improved visibility and control, and increased efficiency and revenue.

Other Products

In addition to the main component IBM Maximo Enterprise Asset Management, Axino Solutions uses other products for a fully integrated maintenance management system. For example, the products SAP Mobile Inventory Manager or SAP Mobile Work Manager are used to equip warehouse workers or maintenance personnel with mobile devices. The software enables employees, for example, to compare warehouse stocks online with Maximo on site or to make order confirmations directly at the location of the system to be maintained. This further optimizes processes, eliminates "paperwork" and automates the documentation of work performed.

Standard PDAs, smartphones and tablets are used as mobile devices. But also "ruggedized" devices (e.g. of the companies Panasonic, Motorola, Intermec, etc.) can be used in more demanding environments. Mobile devices with Android, iOS, Windows Phone and Windows operating system are supported.

Years of experience in the interaction of the products makes Axino Solutions' solutions particularly attractive, as the optimal combination is always used, thus ensuring that costs are reduced while productivity and quality increase.

The task:

  • Increase of productivity

  • Increase in quality

  • cost minimization

The solution:

  • a fully integrated maintenance management system

The highlights:

  • Everything from one source

  • Robust and scalable

  • Customizable

The system can easily be extended to include further applications in store service, for which standard sensors are already available today or where new sensors have to be designed and manufactured with reasonable effort. Such IoT-based processes are for example
 

  • Proof of unbroken cold chains (e.g. by monitoring roll pallets)

  • Demand cleaning and pest control

  • condition-based maintenance for building services engineering

  • Waste management (measurement of container levels)

  • Car Park Management

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61 

52068 Aachen 

Germany

Enterprise Service Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Do not copy or distribute without permission  | Imprint | Pivacy Policy

Die Herausforderung

In Zeiten hohen Wettbewerbsdrucks kommt es mehr denn je darauf an, konkurrenzfähig zu bleiben, indem Kosten minimiert werden bei gleichzeitiger Beibehaltung oder gar Verbesserung von Qualität und Liefertreue.


Dies gilt branchenübergreifend für alle Betriebe - wie Chemie- und Pharma-unternehmen, Energieversorger, Automobilbauer, IT- und Telekommunikations-unternehmen, etc. - die mithilfe von Technischen Anlagen ihr Geschäft betreiben und auch solche, die den Technischen Service dafür anbieten.


Ein entscheidender Wettbewerbsfaktor ist ein effizientes Instandhaltungs-management- System. Axino Solutions setzt hierbei auf das Produkt IBM Maximo Enterprise Asset Management. Seit 1999 implementieren wir erfolgreich Maximo-Projekte bei unterschiedlichsten Kunden.


Die aktuelle Version 7.6 bietet ein ausgereiftes und bewährtes System, das auf modernste Techniken setzt. Maximo weist eine skalierbare service-orientierte Architektur auf. Die eigentliche Maximo-Software läuft auf einem zentralen Application Server. Die Mitarbeiter benötigen lediglich einen Standard-Webbrowser, um die Software zu nutzen. Eine Installation am einzelnen Arbeits-platz entfällt gänzlich, so dass auch hier der Support-Aufwand minimiert wird.


Maximo EAM besteht aus den sechs zentralen Modulen:

  • Anlagenmanagement

  • Auftragsmanagement

  • Servicemanagement

  • Beschaffungsmanagement

  • Materialmanagement

  • Vertragsmanagement

Mit Maximo lassen sich vorbeugende, vorhersehende, routine- und außerplan-mäßige Wartung optimal umsetzen. Maximo ist hochgradig flexibel und lässt sich hervorragend an die unterschiedlichsten Kundenanforderungen hinsichtlich ihrer Organisation, Prozesse und IH-Strategien anpassen. Darüber hinaus ist es über eine Vielzahl von Konnektoren und Schnittstellen (SAP, Oracle, OPC, etc.) möglich, das System in die Produktions- und Unternehmens-IT zu integrieren.

Wenn es darum geht die Einsatzplanung von Instandhaltungs- oder Serviceorganisationen automatisch zu optimieren oder die Disponenten bei der Vergabe von Instandhaltungsaufträgen visuell zu unterstützen, kommt das Add-On Produkt IBM Maximo Scheduler zum Einsatz. Der Scheduler ist vollständig in Maximo integriert. Der Disponent kann Aufträge grafisch per Drag&Drop auf die Mitarbeiter verteilen. Dabei steht auch ein automatischer Modus zur Verfügung, der die Einsatzplanung auf Grund der Kenntnisse der Mitarbeiter, errechneter Fahrzeiten, Verfügbarkeiten von Mitarbeitern und benötigtes Material, SLAs und anderer kundenspezifischer Faktoren vornimmt.


Es können sowohl einzelne Mitarbeiter als auch Kolonnen disponiert werden. Weitere Vorteile des IBM Maximo Schedulers sind die Kapazitätsplanung und die Möglichkeit „what-if“-Szenarios zu simulieren. Der IBM Maximo Scheduler ist konfigurierbar und damit optimal auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse der Service-organisation abzustimmen. IBM Maximo Scheduler führt zu geringeren Kosten, verbesserter Gesamtübersicht und –kontrolle sowie zu Effizienz- und Umsatz-steigerungen.

Weitere Produkte

Neben dem Hauptbestandteil IBM Maximo Enterprise Asset Management setzt Axino Solutions weitere Produkte für ein vollintegriertes Instandhaltungs-management-System ein. So kommen die Produkte SAP Mobile Inventory Manager oder SAP Mobile Work Manager zum Einsatz, wenn es darum geht, Lagerarbeiter oder Instandhaltungspersonal mit mobilen Geräten auszustatten. Die Software versetzt die Mitarbeiter in die Lage, beispielsweise Lagerbestände vor Ort online mit Maximo abzugleichen oder Auftragsrückmeldungen gleich am Ort der zu wartenden Anlage vorzunehmen. Hierdurch werden die Prozesse weiter optimiert, „Papierkram“ entfällt und die Dokumentation der geleisteten Arbeiten wird automatisiert.


Als mobile Geräte kommen handelsübliche PDAs, Smartphones und Tablets zum Einsatz. Aber auch „ruggedized“ Geräte (bspw. der Firmen Panasonic, Motorola, Intermec, etc.) können für den Einsatz in anspruchsvolleren Umgebungen genutzt werden. Es werden mobile Geräte mit Android-, iOS-, Windows Phone und Windows-Betriebssystem unterstützt.


Die jahrelange Erfahrung beim Zusammenspiel der Produkte macht die Lösungen von Axino Solutions besonders attraktiv, da immer die optimale Kombination zum Einsatz kommt und somit gewährleistet ist, dass Kosten sinken, während Produktivität und Qualität steigen.

Die Aufgabe:

  • Steigerung der Produktivität

  • Steigerung der Qualität

  • Minimierung der Kosten

Die Lösung:

  • ein vollintegriertes Instandhalt-ungsmanagement-System

Die Highlights:

  • Alles aus einer Hand

  • Robust und skalierbar

  • Kundenspezifisch anpassbar

Das System kann sehr einfach um weitere Anwendungsfälle im Filialdienst erweitert werden, für die heute bereits handelsübliche Sensoren zur Verfügung stehen oder wo mit vertretbarem Aufwand neue Sensoren konzipiert und hergestellt werden müssen. Solche IoT-basierte Prozesse sind z.B.:

  • Nachweis lückenloser Kühlketten (z.B. durch Überwachung Rollpaletten)

  • Bedarfsreinigung und Schädlingsbekämpfung

  • zustandsbasierte Instandhaltung für die Gebäudetechnik

  • Abfall-Management (Messung Füllstand Container)

  • Parkraum-Management

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61

52068 Aachen

Deutschland

Enterprise Service Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Nicht ohne Genehmigung kopieren oder verteilen | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung