The Challenge

In the course of the general economic crisis, the chemical and pharmaceutical industry is under high competitive pressure, so that highest priority is given to increased productivity and minimization of costs. Plants must be operated efficiently and optimally utilized. Production interruptions should be avoided if possible.

The process industry also faces the problem that extensive legal regulations must be observed and, in addition, compliance with the regulations must be fully documented at all times.

Plant Asset Management concepts (guideline VDI/VDE 2651 sheet 1) create new possibilities for the comprehensive management of production plants in the process industry. Ideally, information about the production capability and the effectiveness of the use of all plant components is made constantly available, so that improved support for various optimization tasks in the plant is made possible.

The Solution:

Axino Solutions offers a solution for Plant Asset Management in the process industry based on the proven IBM Maximo platform. Maximo provides comprehensive support for maintenance and plant asset management. It optimizes the management of plant, equipment, buildings and IT assets on a single platform and helps you comply with regulations such as FDA 21 CFR, Part 11 (Food and Drug Administration, USA) or international ISO standards.

Maximo can support the entire lifecycle of each asset. From requisitioning to purchasing, inventory control, maintenance, repair, documentation and decommissioning.

With Maximo, preventive, predictable, routine maintenance and unscheduled repairs can be optimally implemented. It offers extensive configuration options that improve processes, simplify monitoring and automate documentation. Maximo includes resource and service management as well as the ability to integrate calibration and mobile calibration. It offers support for CAPA and can be connected to RFID, SCADA and LIMS systems.

The highlights:

  • Reduced downtime

  • Optimized productivity and quality

  • Compliance with standards and regulations

  • Improved process flows

  • Minimized costs

  • Increased margins

Our solution enables you to react quickly and efficiently to a wide range of events. For example, accidents or even disasters can be avoided at an early stage on the basis of available measurement data or technician feedback. In the event of an accident, emergency services can be comprehensively informed more quickly. Management is better informed about the progress of solutions in the event of critical events. Of course, changes to the equipment, operation or maintenance can also be managed with Maximo.

Last but not least, Maximo offers a wide range of connectors and interfaces (for example Oracle and SAP) to fit into the rest of the company's IT, but also to collect data from intelligent field devices in the plant and provide or even recommend measures for optimized decision-making regarding necessary maintenance measures. Resource planning as well as the connection of technicians via mobile devices can also be easily implemented, thus eliminating the need for paper documentation.

Axino Solutions' Plant Asset Management solutions based on IBM Maximo help you reduce downtime, increase productivity and quality, comply with standards and regulations, improve processes and ultimately minimize costs and improve margins.

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61 

52068 Aachen 

Germany

Enterprise Service Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Do not copy or distribute without permission  | Imprint | Pivacy Policy

Die Herausforderung

Im Zuge der allgemeinen Wirtschaftskrise steht die chemische und pharmazeutische Industrie unter hohem Konkurrenzdruck, so dass höchster Wert auf gesteigerte Produktivität und Minimierung der Kosten gelegt wird. Anlagen müssen effizient betrieben und optimal ausgelastet werden. Produktions-unterbrechungen sollten möglichst vermieden werden.


Die Prozessindustrie steht ferner vor dem Problem, dass umfangreiche gesetzliche Vorschriften eingehalten werden müssen, und darüber hinaus die Einhaltung der Vorschriften auch jederzeit lückenlos dokumentiert sein muss.


Mit Konzepten des Plant Asset Managements (Richtlinie VDI/VDE 2651 Blatt 1) entstehen neue Möglichkeiten für das übergreifende Management von Produktionsanlagen in der Prozessindustrie. Im Idealfall werden Informationen über die Produktionsfähigkeit und die Effektivität des Einsatzes aller Anlagen-komponenten ständig verfügbar gemacht, so dass eine verbesserte Unter-stützung verschiedener Optimierungsaufgaben in der Anlage ermöglicht wird.

Die Lösung

Axino Solutions bietet eine Lösung für das Plant Asset Management in der Prozessindustrie an, die auf der bewährten IBM Maximo Plattform basiert. Maximo unterstützt die Instandhaltung und Anlagenverwaltung umfassend. Es optimiert die Verwaltung von Anlagen, Ausrüstung, Gebäuden und IT-Assets auf einer einzigen Plattform und unterstützt Sie dabei, beispielsweise die Bestimmungen der FDA 21 CFR, Teil 11 (Food and Drug Administration, USA) oder internationale ISO-Normen einzuhalten.


Maximo kann den gesamten Lebenszyklus jedes einzelnen Assets begleiten. Von der Bedarfsanforderung über Einkauf, Bestandskontrolle, Wartung, Instand-setzung, Dokumentationbis hin zur Außerbetriebnahme.


Mit Maximo lassen sich vorbeugende, vorhersehbare, routinemäßige Wartung sowie außerplanmäßige Instandsetzung optimal umsetzen. Es bietet umfangreiche Konfigurationsmöglichkeiten wodurch Prozesse verbessert, die Überwachung vereinfacht und die Dokumentation automatisiert werden können. Maximo beinhaltet Ressourcen- und Servicemanagement ebenso wie die Möglichkeit, Kalibrierung und mobile Kalibrierung zu integrieren. Es bietet Unterstützung für CAPA und kann an RFID-, SCADA- und LIMSSysteme
angebunden werden.

Die Highlights:

  • Verringerte Ausfallzeiten

  • Optimierte Produktivität und Qualität

  • Einhaltung von Normen und Vorschriften

  • Verbesserte Prozessabläufe

  • Minimierte Kosten

  • Gesteigerte Margen

Unsere Lösung versetzt Sie in die Lage, schnell und effizient auf verschiedenste Ereignisse zu reagieren. Beispielsweise können Unfälle oder gar Katastrophen anhand vorliegender Messdaten oder Technikerrückmeldungen frühzeitig vermieden werden. Im Unglücksfall können Einsatzkräfte schneller umfassend unterrichtet werden. Das Management ist bei kritischen Ereignissen besser über den Lösungsfortschritt informiert. Natürlich können auch Änderungen an den Anlagen, im Betrieb oder in der Instandhaltung mit Maximo verwaltet werden.


Nicht zuletzt bietet Maximo eine Vielzahl von Konnektoren und Schnittstellen (beispielsweise Oracle und SAP), um sich in die übrige Unternehmens-IT einzupassen, aber auch um Daten von intelligenten Feldgeräten aus der Anlage zu erfassen und für eine optimierte Entscheidungsfindung in Bezug auf erforderliche Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen bereitzustellen oder sogar Maßnahmen zu empfehlen. Die Einsatzplanung sowie die Anbindung von Technikern über mobile Endgeräte lassen sich ebenfalls einfach realisieren, damit entfällt auch die Dokumentation auf Papier.


Auf IBM Maximo basierende Plant Asset Management Lösungen von Axino Solutions helfen Ihnen, Ausfallzeiten zu verringern, Produktivität und Qualität zu steigern, Normen und Vorschriften einzuhalten, Prozessabläufe zu verbessern und letztendlich Kosten zu minimieren und Margen zu verbessern..

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61

52068 Aachen

Deutschland

Enterprise Service Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Nicht ohne Genehmigung kopieren oder verteilen | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung