Knowledge based management in maintenance

Knowledge based management in the EAM environment

The management and use of knowledge in a company is becoming increasingly important today and will be a decisive factor for the future of a company. Many "knowledge-base" approaches try to make knowledge available via queries from the Internet. In doing so, it is often forgotten that the most valuable store of knowledge is already available within the company. Employees who have been working for the company for many years have a lot of experience and knowledge, which is also specifically tailored to the company.

Due to the demographic change, exactly this valuable knowledge will be "retired" in the next few years, and due to the lack of skilled workers, there will also not be enough time to pass on the knowledge in the traditional way. Modern knowledge management must ensure that knowledge is captured as easily as possible and distributed quickly.

Rapid distribution also stimulates a professional exchange between employees, which in turn contributes to knowledge creation. In addition, incentives must be created that make a company attractive for young employees as well.

axino WeKnow

The build-up of knowledge in a company is a continuous process which - in the form of a spiral - cyclically runs through the following four phases one after the other:

  • Capturing knowledge

  • store knowledge

  • distribute knowledge

  • accumulate knowledge

axino WeKnow supports this process in all four phases and focuses on the employee.

Capturing knowledge in context

axino WeKnow is available on modern mobile devices that allow easy and intuitive operation. In addition to texts, images and videos can be created, which are automatically linked to the context of the work order.

Store knowledge

The recorded entries are stored centrally and are thus available to the company for an unlimited period. In the course of time, a central knowledge base is thus created, which represents the shared company knowledge and is available to all employees.

Distribute knowledge

axino WeKnow supports two methods of active and dynamic distribution of the collected knowledge according to the push principle:

  • Automatic distribution to employee groups

  • Context-related distribution in the work order

If an employee creates a new knowledge entry, it is - in the first case - automatically made available to a defined group of employees on their mobile devices. Each employee can immediately share and discuss the knowledge with a colleague. In this way, an active exchange of knowledge between experts is deliberately initiated.

When assigning a work order - in the second case - based on the order data and the context information stored in the WeKnow database, all matching WeKnow entries are automatically assigned to the order. The employee does not have to actively search for information, but this information is automatically provided to the employee together with the work order.

accumulate knowledge

Knowledge does not arise by itself and cannot be generated automatically. Knowledge is outdated and must be updated or newly created again and again. For this central task at the heart of a living ecosystem, knowledge management within the company, well-trained, experienced and motivated employees will continue to be required in the future.

The task:

  • Capturing knowledge

  • distribute knowledge

  • use knowledge

The solution:

  • axino WeKnow

  • Integrated knowledge management

the highlights:

  • Capture knowledge faster

  • Store knowledge more centrally

  • Making knowledge quickly available

axino WeKnow creates the technical basis to support highly qualified "knowledge workers" in modern maintenance in this important step and in this central task. The most important sources of new knowledge are new information, suggestions from colleagues and the exchange with specialist colleagues. axino WeKnow provides the basis for this.

axino WeKnow is therefore not only an IT system but also an indispensable process to secure the company's knowledge and to stimulate the exchange between experts.

axino WeKnow does not require any special hardware, but is available on modern marketable smartphones and tablets from leading manufacturers. Our solution thus also meets the demands of young professionals for a "state-of-the-art" working medium.

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61 

52068 Aachen 

Germany

Enterprise Service Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Phone: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Do not copy or distribute without permission  | Imprint | Pivacy Policy

Wissensmanagement

in der Instandhaltung

Wissensmanagement im EAM-Umfeld

Die Verwaltung und die Nutzung von Wissen im Unternehmen werden heute immer wichtiger und für die Zukunft eines Unternehmens mitentscheidend sein. Viele „Knowledge-Base“-Ansätze versuchen hierbei, Wissen per Abfrage aus dem Internet verfügbar zu machen. Dabei wird oft vergessen, dass der wertvollste Wissensschatz bereits im eigenen Unternehmen vorhanden ist. Mitarbeiter, die seit vielen Jahren im Unternehmen arbeiten, besitzen eine Menge Erfahrung und Wissen, welches zudem gezielt auf das Unternehmen zugeschnitten ist.


Aufgrund des demografischen Wandels wird genau dieses wertvolle Wissen in den nächsten Jahren „verrentet“, und wegen des Fachkräftemangels wird auch nicht mehr genügend Zeit sein, das Wissen auf klassischem Weg weiterzugeben. Ein modernes Wissensmanagement muss dafür sorgen, dass das Wissen möglichst einfach erfasst und schnell verteilt wird.


Mit Hilfe der schnellen Verteilung wird auch ein fachlicher Austausch zwischen den Mitarbeitern angeregt, der wiederum zur Wissensbildung beiträgt. Zudem müssen Anreize geschaffen werden, die ein Unternehmen auch für junge Mitarbeiter attraktiv macht.

axino WeKnow

Der Aufbau von Wissen in einem Unternehmen ist ein stetig fortlaufender Prozess, der -in Form einer Spirale- zyklisch die folgenden vier Phasen nacheinander durchläuft:

  • Wissen erfassen 

  • Wissen speichern

  • Wissen verteilen

  • Wissen neu bilden

axino WeKnow unterstützt diesen Prozess in allen vier Phasen und stellt hierbei den Mitarbeiter in den Mittelpunkt.

Wissen erfassen im Kontext

axino WeKnow ist auf modernen mobilen Endgeräten verfügbar, die eine einfache und intuitive Bedienung ermöglichen. Neben Texten können auch Bilder und Videos erstellt werden, die automatisch mit dem Kontext des Arbeits-auftrages verknüpft werden.

Wissen speichern

Die erfassten Einträge werden zentral gespeichert und stehen dem Unternehmen damit unbegrenzt zur Verfügung. Im Laufe der Zeit wird so eine zentrale Wissensbasis geschaffen, die das gemeinsame Unternehmenswissen darstellt und allen Mitarbeitern zur Verfügung steht.

Wissen verteilen

axino WeKnow unterstützt zwei Verfahren der aktiven und dynamischen Verteilung des gesammelten Wissens nach dem Push-Prinzip:

  • Automatische Verteilung an Mitarbeitergruppen

  • Kontextbezogene Verteilung im Arbeitsauftrag

Erstellt ein Mitarbeiter einen neuen Wissenseintrag, so wird dieser -im ersten Fall- automatisch einer definierten Mitarbeitergruppe auf ihren mobilen Endgeräten zur Verfügung gestellt. Jeder Mitarbeiter kann sofort das Wissen mit einem Kollegen teilen und diskutieren. Auf diese Weise wird bewusst ein aktiver Wissensaustausch zwischen den Fachleuten initiiert.

Bei der Zuteilung eines Arbeitsauftrages werden -im zweiten Fall- zudem auf der Basis der Auftragsdaten und der in der WeKnow-Datenbank hinterlegten Kontextinformationen alle passenden WeKnow-Einträge dem Auftrag automatisch zugeordnet. Der Mitarbeiter braucht also nicht aktiv nach Informationen zu suchen, sondern diese werden dem Mitarbeiter automatisch, zusammen mit seinem Arbeitsauftrag, zur Verfügung gestellt.

Wissen neu bilden

Wissen entsteht nicht von selbst und kann nicht automatisch generiert werden. Wissen veraltet und muss immer wieder aktualisiert oder neu gebildet werden. Für diese zentrale Aufgabe im Zentrum eines lebenden Ökosystems, das Wissensmanagement im Unternehmen, werden auch in Zukunft weiterhin gut ausgebildete, erfahrene und motivierte Mitarbeiter erforderlich sein. 

Die Aufgabe:

  • Wissen erfassen

  • Wissen verteilen

  • Wissen nutzen

Die Lösung:

  • axino WeKnow

  • Integriertes Wissensmanagement

Die Highlights:

  • Wissen schneller erfassen 

  • Wissen zentraler speichern

  • Wissen schnell verfügbar machen 

axino WeKnow schafft die technischen Grundlagen, um hoch-qualifizierte "Knowledge Worker" in der modernen Instandhaltung bei diesem wichtigen Schritt und in dieser zentralen Aufgabe zu unterstützen. Die wichtigsten Quellen für neues Wissen sind neue Informationen, Anregungen von Kollegen und der Austausch mit Fachkollegen. Die Basis dafür wird durch axino WeKnow sicher-gestellt.

axino WeKnow ist damit nicht nur ein IT-System, sondern auch ein unverzichtbares Verfahren, um das Unternehmens Wissen zu sichern und den Austausch zwischen Fachleuten anzuregen.

axino WeKnow erfordert zudem keine Spezial-Hardware, sondern steht auf modernen marktgängigen Smartphones und Tablets der führenden Hersteller zur Verfügung. Unsere Lösung kommt damit auch den Ansprüchen junger Fachkräfte an ein "State-of-the-art"-Arbeitsmedium

entgegen.

Axino Solutions GmbH

Charlottenburger Allee 61

52068 Aachen

Deutschland

Enterprise Service Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.esm@axino-group.com

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Fax: + 49 241 96806 225

Email: info@axino-group.com

Enterprise Asset Management

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.eam@axino-group.com

IoT Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.iot@axino-group.com

Telecom Solutions

Telefon: +49 241 96806 0

Email: sales.icw@axino-group.com

2020 © Axino Solutions GmbH - Nicht ohne Genehmigung kopieren oder verteilen | Impressum | Datenschutzerklärung